Vicissitudes

juggling habits can be hard sometimes

I would consider myself somewhat multi-faceted in terms of the habits that I'm interested in. Here is a list of some of them:

The issue is that maintaining all these habits can be hard sometimes when you're just having a bad day or when something goes wrong. It feels like if you skip out on doing a habit, then you won't do anything else the entire day. It can all fall down like a stack of dominoes, and you end up not doing anything or only doing it half-heartedly on those kinds of days.

One of those days happens to be today, where I didn't really have the motivation to get everything I would like to do done, but moreso, I do it to check off a metaphorical "checklist." I still count these types of days as successful because I've at least shown up to do the work, rather than having not done anything at all.

I always tell myself that as long as I've done the work, even with minimal effort, that counts as a win. Even though today's post is somewhat less thought out than some of my other posts, I can safely say that at least I've shown up to make a post. And the best part about that is that I can always give more effort another day.

Oh well, I can always try again tomorrow.


9/31

#Blaugust2024 #habits