Vicissitudes

re: introduction

This post might come as a surprise as I've already written an introduction post to my blog not so long ago. But I am writing this re-introduction post as part of the First Post of Blaugust initiative1, where the idea is for participants to introduce themselves and their blogs to other participants of Blaugust.

To new readers of my blog, welcome! My name is vixiss, I am a software engineer in his early 20s who decided to pick up blogging recently. I became fascinated with the idea of the indie web after watching psychcool's video on the subject.

It reminded me of the joy I felt exploring the early internet during the late 00s as a child, before every website was plagued with the scourge of JavaScript and over-engineered UIs.

Along with that, I've already made a resolution to myself earlier this year to cut down on conventional social media, so upon watching that video, I decided to go all in and start blogging as a sort of healthy alternative to consuming thoughtless content on other platforms. Writing forces me to be deliberate with my words, which helps me process thoughts and feelings that I may have on a subject in a way that nothing else really does.

Although this is a relatively new blog, I hope you will find my content to be interesting, or at least somewhat relatable, and I hope you stay awhile! And to all fellow participants of Blaugust, I'm looking forward to reading your posts as well!


1/31

  1. Blaugust 2024 announcement post

#Blaugust2024