Vicissitudes

starting is the hardest part

We're already halfway through the month of August, it felt like only yesterday that I joined the Blaugust blogging event and wrote my first post.

Writing a post daily hasn't become a habit for me yet, and I still have to push myself to write even though I don't have a good idea of what I want to write for a particular day. However, as I start to write, I get into somewhat of a flow where words will pour out onto the page without much effort.

It's the same with other things in my life. I would agonise over how to solve a problem at work and overthink things, but once I just start to tackle the thing without thinking too much I tend to make more progress. Once the ball is moving, it's much easier to keep the momentum up rather than having to push a stationary ball.


16/31

#Blaugust2024 #writing